

American Society of Radiologic Technologists 2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the House of Delegates

Zoom Virtual Platform June 27, 2020

2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the ASRT House of Delegates

Zoom Virtual Platform June 27, 2020

First	Business Meeting	. 1
I.	Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance	.1
II.	Introductions and Speaker Remarks	.1
III.	Credentials Report and Voting System Check	.1
IV.	ASRT Annual Report and Officer Election Results	
V.	Nominations for Speaker and Vice Speaker	.2
VI.	Adjournment	.2
Seco	nd Business Meeting	3
I.	Call to Order	
II.	Credentials Report and Voting System Check	
III.	Chapter Chair and Vice Chair Election Results	.4
IV.	Election of Speaker and Vice Speaker	
V.	Adjournment	5

2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the ASRT House of Delegates

Zoom Virtual Platform June 27, 2020

First Business Meeting

I. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton called the 2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the ASRT House of Delegates to order at 11:03 a.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 27, 2020.

Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton appointed Jason Bradley, ASRT Director of Governance and Affiliate Relations, to take the minutes of the House meetings.

II. Introductions and Speaker Remarks

III. Credentials Report and Voting System Check

Vice Speaker of the House Daniel DeMaio presented the Credentials Report. Out of a possible 168 delegates, 155 were credentialed as follows:

Credentialed Affiliate Delegates: 98
Credentialed Chapter Delegates: 57
Total Credentialed Delegates: 155

Following the credentials report, a vote was taken to establish a quorum, and a quorum was established by a successful vote of more than 65 credentialed delegates.

IV. ASRT Annual Report and Officer Election Results

President of the ASRT Stephanie Johnston presented the annual report and ASRT officer election results.

President-electSecretaryKristi MooreSteven Cohen

Vice PresidentTreasurerDaniel GonzalesBrandon Smith

V. Nominations for Speaker and Vice Speaker

Speaker Joseph Whitton

Vice Speaker Daniel DeMaio

VI. Adjournment

Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton adjourned the first business meeting of the 2020 House of Delegates at 11:45 a.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 27, 2020.

2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the ASRT House of Delegates

Zoom Virtual Platform June 27, 2020

Second Business Meeting

I. Call to Order

Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton called the second business meeting of the 2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the ASRT House of Delegates to order at 12:24 p.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 27, 2020.

II. Credentials Report and Voting System Check

Vice Speaker of the House Daniel DeMaio presented the Credentials Report. Out of a possible 168 delegates, 155 were credentialed as follows:

Credentialed Affiliate Delegates: 98
Credentialed Chapter Delegates: 57
Total Credentialed Delegates: 155

Following the credentials report, a vote was taken to establish a quorum, and a quorum was established with a successful vote of more than 65 credentialed delegates.

III. Chapter Chair and Vice Chair Election Results

ASRT Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton presented the Chapter Chair and Vice Chair Election Results.

Bone Densitometry

Chair Jonathan Havrda Vice Chair Karen Prouty

Cardiac Interventional and Vascular Interventional Technology

Chair Sharon Elwood Vice Chair Stuart Bostic

Computed Tomography

Chair L.D. "Max" Maxwell Vice Chair Kayci Robinson

Education

Chair Kevin Clark Vice Chair Julie Gill

Magnetic Resonance

Chair Rex Christensen Vice Chair Kristin Seitz

Mammography

Chair Nicole Douglas Vice Chair Pamela Fulmer

Management

Chair Nancy Godby Vice Chair Jason Young

Medical Dosimetry

Chair Stacy Anderson Vice Chair Leigh Beevers

Military

Chair Danielle Ishmael Vice Chair Paul Ellis

Nuclear Medicine

Chair David Gilmore Vice Chair Ryan Smith

Quality Management

Chair Ann Bell-Pfeifer Vice Chair Donita Shipman

Radiation Therapy

Chair Marissa Mangrum Vice Chair Benjamin Morris

Radiography

Chair Billy Mackey Vice Chair April Young

Registered Radiologist Assistant

Chair Victoria Sanders Vice Chair Susan Wertz

Sonography

Chair Katherine Peak Vice Chair Diana Mishler

IV. Election of Speaker and Vice Speaker

Because there was only one candidate for each position, a single acclamation vote was cast for the election of both the Speaker and Vice Speaker.

Action: Joseph Whitton was elected as speaker and Daniel DeMaio was elected vice speaker

for the 2020-21 House of Delegates by an affirmative vote of the delegates raising

their virtual hands.

V. Adjournment:

Speaker of the House Joseph Whitton adjourned the second meeting of the 2020 Virtual Special Meeting of the House of Delegates at 12:33 p.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 27, 2020.

Approved:

Speaker

Chair, Minutes Approval Committee

J. White

Joseph Whitton

Vice Speaker Daniel DeMaio